Agriculture & Planning Committee

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


  • Sandra Price, Chairman
  • Christopher Newell, Vice Chair
  • Donnell Boyden
  • Beau Harbin
  • Douglas Bentley
  • Michael Barylski
  • Joan Coombs


Not less than five nor more than seven members who shall oversee:
  • County Planning Department
  • Central New York Regional Planning Board
  • County Planning Board
  • Southern Tier East Regional Planning and Development Board
  • Water Quality Management Agency
  • Soil and Water Conservation District
  • Cooperative Extension
  • Camp Owahta
  • Society for Prevention of Cruelty of Animals (SPCA)
  • Linear Park
  • Lime Hollow Nature Center
  • Environmental Management Council
  • Agricultural and Farmland Protection Board
  • Related Consumer Affairs
  • Forest Practice Board
  • Transit
The Agricultural and Planning Committee shall be responsible for considering all proposals to improve public transportation in the County, including improvements of the State, as opposed to County and Town Highway systems, and develop and oversee such public transportation systems as the Legislature directs.