Solid Waste Committee

Agendas and Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


  • Christopher Newell, Chairman
  • Ron Van Dee, Vice-Chair
  • Joseph Nauseef
  • Linda Jones
  • Douglas Bentley
  • Richard Stock
  • Eugene Waldbauer


The Solid Waste Committee was established by Resolution No. 121-12 in April of 2012. The Solid Waste Committee responsibilities were removed from the Highway Committee.

This Committee shall consist of no less than five and no more than seven members who shall oversee operations in the Department of Solid Waste and Cortland County Recycling programs.

Additional Information

Audio from July 7 Solid Waste Meeting.

Please note that minutes are posted to this website one month after the meeting and upon approval by the respective committee.